Mrs. Alice G Vaidyan, former Chairman and Managing Director of General Insurance Corporation of India and the First Lady CMD in the Indian Insurance Industry has over 40 years of experience, and is considered among the foremost experts in the insurance and reinsurance industry, in India and across the globe. She has won several national & international awards. She was the only Indian in Fortune’s Global list (2018) of 50 Most Powerful Women in Business. In April 2019, Mrs. Vaidyan was honored with the Freedom of City of London in recognition of her work to promote insurance ties between India and London. She won ET Prime Women CEO of the Year award in 2019. Business Today recognized her as one of the 30 most powerful women in Indian business successively in 2016, 2017 and 2018. FORTUNE India announced her as the 4th most powerful woman in Business in 2018 and in 2019. ASSOCHAM honored her with the Leadership Excellence Award in February 2019.


(Non-Executive and Independent Director)

Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi


(Non-Executive Independent Director)

Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi heads the Centre of Excellence in Wireless Technology, located at the IIT-Madras Research Park, which is focused on emerging wireless standards and technologies. He is a holder of several patents related to 4G and 5G technologies and was the national coordinator for the project to build an end-to-end 5G Test Bed. He has served as the Chairperson of TSDSI. He is a Fellow of the IEEE and INAE and Hon. Fellow of RWTH Aachen, Germany. He served as Director, IIT Madras during 2011-21.

Bhaskar Ramamurthi graduated with a B.Tech in Electronics from IIT Madras (1980). He secured his M.S. (1982) and Ph.D. (1985) in Electrical Engineering from the University of California at Santa Barbara. After working at AT&T Bell Laboratories for a couple of years, he joined the faculty of his alma mater in 1986. His areas of specialization are Communications and Signal Processing. His body of research is in Wireless Networks, Modulation, Wireless Data, and Audio and Video Compression.

Mr. Aitken joined the Sinclair Broadcast Group in 1999. Mark Aitken has served as Vice President of Advanced Technology since 2011. He is responsible for representation of the group’s interests in industry FCC, regulatory, technical and standards issues and represents SBG within industry related organizations.

Mr. Aitken has been involved in the broadcast industry’s migration to advanced services since 1987, from his participation in the FCC’s Advisory Committee on Advanced Television Services to current involvement with the ATSC (Advanced Television Systems Committee). Most recently, Mr. Aitken is responsible for the formation of ONE Media, a technology venture focused on development of ‘Next Generation’ systems, and a driver of key ATSC 3.0 breakthrough technologies. He is a member of the NAB TV Technology Committee which is focused on the broader technical issues of our industry. Prior to his involvement with SBG, COMARK Communications employed Mr. Aitken, holding positions including Manager of the Systems Engineering, RF Engineering and Sales Engineering groups, as well as Director of Marketing and Sales Support which included DTV Strategic Planning responsibilities. While with COMARK, Mr. Aitken was part of the “Emmy Award Winning Team” that revolutionized the Broadcast industry by bringing IOT (Inductive Output Tube) technology to the marketplace.

Mr. Aitken is a member of the Association of Federal Communications Consulting Engineers (AFCCE), the Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and the Society of Motion Picture & Television Engineers (SMPTE). He is the author of many papers dealing with innovative RF product developments, advanced digital broadcast systems design-implementation strategies, and holds patents for various RF devices and Next Gen systems. He is a recipient of the 2008 “Broadcasting and Cable” Technology Leadership Award and 2013 recipient of the ATSC “Bernard Lechner Outstanding Contributor Award”.



(Non-Executive and
Non-Independent Director)


(Non-Executive and
Non-Independent Director)

Arnob Roy is the Co-founder, Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of Tejas Networks. He has over 30 years of experience in research and development, operations, and sales in the high-tech industry. Prior to Tejas, he has held senior management positions at Synopsys Inc. and Cadence Design Systems.

Arnob Roy holds a Master’s Degree in Science in Computer Science from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA, and a Bachelor’s Degree in Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur.

Parag is a technology serial entrepreneur with over 26 years of industry experience, out of which 18 years have been in indigenous high technology startups. At Saankhya he has been the CEO since April 2014. He co-founded Saankhya and was the CTO and VP Marketing between 2007-2014 contributing to the product roadmaps and designing the award winning Saankhya SDR architecture. Saankhya is India’s first private fabless semiconductor company. Prior to Saankhya he co-founded Smart Yantra technologies in 2000 and Vayavya Labs India’s first Electronic Design Automation Company in 2006. Smart Yantra was acquired by Genesis Microchip in 2004. Early on in his career he worked on the Mission Computer hardware and software for India’s indigenous LCA Tejas and at Philips Innovation Labs as one of its early members building worlds early DTV and STB receivers.

Parag is considered one of the foremost experts in the world on Software Defined Radios (SDR) as a technology for broadcasting, TV White Space Technologies for rural broadband and defense communications. He is also credited with nurturing and building the hardware startup ecosystem in the Bengaluru region. Under his leadership Saankhya has designed and successfully launched indigenous SDR chipsets and sat-com products for a variety of applications.

He is a named inventor on 19 US and India patents in the areas of VLSI design, CPU/SDR architecture, Digital Communications, Signal Processing and Hardware-Software Co-design/ Code generators. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science and Engineering (1992)from Karnatak University, India.


(Managing Director and CEO)